Emacs, Perl

Emacs: align perl hash with align-current

I often write Perl script and use hash heavily. But I feel boring (and a little bit stupid) to align “=>” manually. For example, press SPACE to align

my %h =
    (
        key1 => value1,
        key11 => value11,
        key111 => value111,
    );

to

my %h =
    (
        key1   => value1,
        key11  => value11,
        key111 => value111,
    );

After reading Ruslan’s align-regexp, I find align-current and bind it to C-c C-c in cperl-mode.

(define-key cperl-mode-map "\C-c\C-c" 'align-current)

So, I can align those lines of Perl code simply by moving cursor to one of three lines and pressing C-c C-c.

Standard

Leave a Reply

